OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT BAY COUNTY, FLORIDA NOVEMBER 7, 2000

TO VOTE, COMPLETE THE ARROW(S) POINTING TO YOUR CHOICE(S), LIKE THIS:

	I =					
INSTRUCTIONS		CONGRESSIONAL			COUNTY	
a. TO VOTE FOR a candidate whose name is printed on the ballot, complete the arrow		UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for One)			CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COU (Vote for One)	RT
pointing to the candidate for whom you desire to vote.	BIL	LL McCOLLUM	REP	← −	KEVIN E. WOOD	REP
o. TO VOTE FOR a write-in	BIL	LL NELSON	DEM	← ◄	HAROLD BAZZEL	DEM
candidate, you must write the gualified candidate's name in the	JO	E SIMONETTA	LAW	← ◄	PROPERTY APPRAISER	
space provided for write-ins and	JO	EL DECKARD	REF	← ◄	(Vote for One)	
complete the arrow pointing to the write-in candidate.	WI	LLIE LOGAN	NPA	← ◄	RICK BARNETT	REP
Mark only with black felt tip pen or No. 2 pencil.	AN	IDY MARTIN	NPA	← ◄	RICHARD J. DAVIS	DEM
If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it and get another.	DA —	RRELL L. McCORMICK	NPA	+ 4	SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOO (Vote for One)	DLS
	WR	ITE-IN CANDIDATE			CARL BENNETT	REP
AND VICE PRESIDENT		U.S. REPRESENTATIVE RST CONGRESSIONAL DISTR	ICT		JAMES E. McCALISTER	DEM
A vote for the candidates will actually be a vote for their electors)	JO	(Vote for One) E SCARBOROUGH	REP	← ◄	SUPERVISOR OF ELECTION (Vote for One)	S
(Vote for Group)				← ◄	MARK ANDERSEN	REP
REPUBLICAN EORGE W. BUSH, For President		ITE-IN CANDIDATE			MELANIE WILLIAMS BOYD	DEM
CK CHENEY, For Vice President DEMOCRATIC GORE, For President	— —	STATE			COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 1 (Vote for One)	
DE LIEBERMAN, For Vice President	` -	TREASURER (Vote for One)			CAROL ATKINSON	REP •
LIBERTARIAN ARRY BROWNE, For President	← ■ TO	M GALLAGHER	REP	—	JOHN NEWBERRY	DEM
T OLIVIER, For Vice President GREEN	JO	HN COSGROVE	DEM	← =	COUNTY COMMISSIONER	
LPH NADER, For President NONA LaDUKE, For Vice President	— —	COMMISSIONER OF EDUCATION (Vote for One)			DISTRICT 3 (Vote for One) ROBERT WRIGHT	REP
SOCIALIST WORKERS MES HARRIS, For President	←	HARLIE CRIST	REP		CORNEL BROCK	DEM
RGARET TROWE, For Vice President	· —	EORGE H. SHELDON	DEM		COUNTY COMMISSIONER	DEINI
NATURAL LAW HN HAGELIN, For President T GOLDHABER, For Vice President	_ —	SSILIA GAZETAS	NPA	← –	DISTRICT 5 (Vote for One)	
REFORM		STATE ATTORNEY 14th JUDICIAL CIRCUIT			MIKE ROPA	REP
T BUCHANAN, For President OLA FOSTER, For Vice President	— —	(Vote for One)		4 -	MONICA L. COTHRAN	DEM
SOCIALIST	CH	IRISTOPHER N. PATTERSON	REP	— =	JOHN CAYLOR	NPA <
		/I APPLEMAN				
			DEM	— —		
ARY CAL HOLLIS, For Vice President CONSTITUTION		LEGISLATIVE	DEM	— —	CONTINUE	
AVID McREYNOLDS, For President ARY CAL HOLLIS, For Vice President CONSTITUTION DWARD PHILLIPS, For President CURTIS FRAZIER, For Vice President		LEGISLATIVE STATE SENATOR		— —	CONTINUE VOTING	
CONSTITUTION DWARD PHILLIPS, For President CURTIS FRAZIER, For Vice President WORKERS WORLD DNICA MOOREHEAD, For President	— —	STATE SENATOR FIRST SENATORIAL DISTRIC (Vote for One)				
CONSTITUTION DWARD PHILLIPS, For President CURTIS FRAZIER, For Vice President WORKERS WORLD DNICA MOOREHEAD, For President	← ■DU	LEGISLATIVE STATE SENATOR FIRST SENATORIAL DISTRIC (Vote for One) JRELL PEADEN		← •	VOTING	
CONSTITUTION DWARD PHILLIPS, For President CURTIS FRAZIER, For Vice President WORKERS WORLD DNICA MOOREHEAD, For President LORIA LA RIVA, For Vice President	← ■DU	STATE SENATOR FIRST SENATORIAL DISTRIC (Vote for One)	т		VOTING	
CONSTITUTION DWARD PHILLIPS, For Vice President CURTIS FRAZIER, For Vice President WORKERS WORLD DNICA MOOREHEAD, For President ORIA LA RIVA, For Vice President WRITE-IN CANDIDATE	← ■DU	LEGISLATIVE STATE SENATOR FIRST SENATORIAL DISTRIC (Vote for One) JRELL PEADEN	T REP	+ - - - - - - - - - -	VOTING	
CONSTITUTION DWARD PHILLIPS, For President CURTIS FRAZIER, For Vice President WORKERS WORLD DNICA MOOREHEAD, For President LORIA LA RIVA, For Vice President	← ■ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □	LEGISLATIVE STATE SENATOR FIRST SENATORIAL DISTRIC (Vote for One) JRELL PEADEN EDEE RITCHIE STATE REPRESENTATIVE 6th HOUSE DISTRICT	T REP	1	VOTING	

VOTE BOTH SIDES

 ${\tt VOTER, PLEASE\ NOTE: REMOVE\ THIS\ STUB\ BEFORE\ PLACING\ BALLOT\ IN\ EAGLE\ TABULATOR.}$

OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT BAY COUNTY, FLORIDA NOVEMBER 7, 2000

Stub #2

Signature of Voter

OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT BAY COUNTY, FLORIDA

PRECINCT ___

NOVEMBER 7, 2000

NONPARTISAN JUDICIAL JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT Shall Justice R. FRED LEWIS of the Supreme Court be retained in office? YES NO Shall Justice BARBARA J. PARIENTE of the Supreme Court be retained in office? YES NO Shall Justice PEGGY A. QUINCE of the Supreme Court be retained in office? YES NO **DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL** Shall Judge EDWIN B. BROWNING, Jr. of the First District Court of Appeal be retained in office? YES NO YES for Approval Shall Judge RICHARD W. ERVIN, III of NO for Rejection the First District Court of Appeal be retained in office? YES NO Judges Shall Judge PETER D. WEBSTER of the First District Court of Appeal be retained in office? YES NO YES NO Judges

PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENTS OR OTHER **PUBLIC MEASURES**

INSTRUCTIONS

To vote on a Constitutional Amendment or other public measure, complete the arrow pointing to either YES or NO.

NO. 1 **CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ARTICLE X, SECTION 19**

(Initiative)

Florida Transportation Initiative for statewide high speed monorail, fixed guideway or magnetic levitation system.

To reduce traffic and increase travel alternatives, this amendment provides for development of a high speed monorail, fixed guideway or magnetic levitation system linking Florida's five largest urban areas and providing for access to existing air and ground transportation facilities and services by directing the state and/or state authorized private entity to implement the financing, acquisition of right-of-way, design, construction and operation of the system, with construction beginning by November 1, 2003.

NO. 2

CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE REFERENDUM (Implementing Article V, Section 10) Local Option for Selection of Circuit

Shall the method of selecting circuit court judges in the Fourteenth judicial circuit be changed from election by a vote of the people to selection by the judicial nominating commission and appointment by the Governor with subsequent terms determined by a retention vote of the people?

COUNTY COURT JUDGE REFERENDUM (Implementing Article V, Section 10)

NO. 3

Local Option for Selection of County

Shall the method of selecting county court judges in Bay County be changed from election by a vote of the people to selection by the judicial nominating commission and appointment by the Governor with subsequent terms determined by a retention vote of the people?

YES

NO

COUNTY REFERENDUM

Shall the Board of County Commissioners of this county be authorized to grant, pursuant to Section 3, Article VII of the State Constitution, property tax exemptions to new businesses and expansions of existing businesses to establish new jobs?

YES For authority to grant exemptions

NO Against authority to grant exemptions

END OF BALLOT