## Official Primary Election Ballot, August 30, 2016 Democratic Party, Bay County, Florida

- Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely (●) next to your choice. Use only the marking device provided or a black or blue pen.
  If you make a mistake, ask for a new ballot. Do not cross out or your vote may not count.

| • ir you make a mistake, asi   | k tor a | new ballot. Do not cross out or   | you |
|--|---------|---|-----|
| United States Senator<br>(Vote for 1)  |         | Board of County Commissioners<br>District 5<br>Universal Primary Contest  |     |
| ○ Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente   | DEM     | (Vote for 1)  |     |
| Alan Grayson   | DEM     | O Philip "Griff" Griffitts F  | REP |
| ○ Pam Keith  | DEM     | O Brian Rust  | REP |
| Reginald Luster  | DEM     | No. 4 Constitutional Amendment,<br>Article VII, Sections 3 and 4,<br>Article XII, Section 34  |     |
| O Patrick Murphy   | DEM     |   |     |
| Representative in Congress<br>District 2<br>(Vote for 1)                                 |         | SOLAR DEVICES OR RENEWABLENERGY SOURCE DEVICES;   |     |
| ○ Steve Crapps   | DEM     | EXEMPTION FROM CERTAIN TAXATION AND ASSESSMENT.  Proposing an amendment to the State Constitution to authorize the Legislature, by general law, to exempt from ad valorem taxation the assessed value of solar or renewable energy source devices subject to tangible personal property tax, and to authorize the Legislature, by general law, to prohibit consideration of such devices in assessing the value of real property for ad valorem taxation purposes. This amendment takes effect January 1, 2018, and expires on December 31, 2037. |     |
| Walter Dartland  | DEM     |   |     |
| State Attorney<br>14th Judicial Circuit<br>Universal Primary Contest<br>(Vote for 1)     |         |   |     |
| ○ Glenn Hess   | REP     |   |     |
| ○ Greg Wilson  | REP     |   |     |
| Property Appraiser<br>Universal Primary Contest<br>(Vote for 1)                          |         |   |     |
| ○ Gregory LaPlante   | REP     | ○ Yes   |     |
| O Dan Sowell   | REP     | ○ No  |     |
| Superintendent of Schools (Vote for 1)   |         | END OF BALLOT   |     |
| ○ James E. McCalister  | DEM     |   |     |
| ○ Kimberly Smith   | DEM     |   |     |
| Board of County Commissioners<br>District 1<br>Universal Primary Contest<br>(Vote for 1) |         |   |     |
| Brandon Aldridge   | REP     |   |     |
| ○ Tommy E. Hamm  | REP     |   |     |
| O Mike Nelson  | REP     |   |     |
| Board of County Commissioners<br>District 3<br>Universal Primary Contest<br>(Vote for 1) |         |   |     |
| Bill Dozier  | REP     |   |     |
| <ul> <li>Steve Thomas</li> </ul>   | REP     |   |     |